Contemplations and Visit with The Sisters

As I reflect and contemplate my 42nd birthday, I find myself going back to the messages that I received from spirit as the day approached. Finally, the day came and I felt a subtle change in my awareness, a twitch in time so to speak and I began to feel things. At first, it was small, a touch upon my brow. Then, I found myself driving up to Michigan to meet up with some friends this past weekend. At one particular spot on the trip, my awareness shifted, a subtle change in air pressure, and I grew particularly interested in the movement of the leaves on the trees as the wind blew through them. Ordinarily, my eyes wouldn’t notice the change but this time was different. This was another sign of enlightenment. Next, I found myself hearing the wind, seeing the colors in the movement. But it doesn’t stop there, another message from spirit came in the visit from The Sisters. I know their names but for some reason I was drawn to calling them The Sisters. I really wasn’t expecting any form of enlightenment. It was just in my mind to have a meeting of minds, a connection…tentative but somehow important in the scheme of things. A parlay in caution and boundaries. But the vibration of that meeting changed when they came. As we conversed, an overwhelming sense of DejaVu came over me. I shook it off at first but it gradually increased as the interaction continued. That feeling of rightness, my inner light pulsed in sync with theirs. Words fell from my lips, completely unbidden, as a topic was started. That pulse grew stronger and that feeling of significance increased. A voice spoke and said you are walking in the right direction. Here is your map and key and follow me.

I again proceeded to move the encounter from my mind and dismiss it as a flight of fancy, a thimble full of wishful thinking. But I was quite literally smacked on my head and told that this significant moment in my path should not be shrugged aside.

So I keep my mind open to the possibility. I was rewarded with two particular visions after that. The first being just a voice that spoke and said The Sisters and I were meant to meet…your compass is aligned and it’s time to move forward. The future interactions would prove to be other markers in my road. The road becoming clear as time passed. The next vision was this morning. I started out with my normal morning meditation and felt relaxed. I saw my tree and felt complete. I then completely went against my routine and stepped outside at 530 on my back steps and closed my eyes and heard the bird singing, the wind whispering, and fingers of dawn crept across the horizon and found myself in a car on a long winding road with tall trees on each side of the road with The Sisters, our hair blowing in the wind and singing together. I was full of happiness and adventure. An awakening of senses. I felt like a wild woman and wanted to scream in the wind!! Exhilaration and gratitude all encompassing.

So thank you to the Fates who put me in the path to The Sisters and I look forward our future adventures.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dreams & Dreamwork, Ramblings, SPIRITUAL

Leave a Reply

