30 Day Magical Talisman Challenge-Day 12 and 13

Day 12 & 13-Heather’s Talisman-Skeleton Key

After meditating today, I was told to increase my empowerment time today since I missed last night’s empowerment due to a family gathering yesterday. I actually worked with the keys 48 minutes today.

Today there was definitely a mixture of Nordic/Celtic symbolism. The first step was saging my sacred space and then I lit sun incense today. I created a mixture of water, rosemary and thyme today to immerse my keys in.

The next step, I did my galdring 9 times each of Frigg/Freya/Odin. I asked Frigg for her blessing since she is the key holder, Freya for her strength to open doorways, and Odin for his wisdom to open the doorway. While galdring, I held them to my third eye chakra and then put them in my hands, they went from ice cold to very warm quickly.

The next step, immersion into the rosemary thyme water. I was then urged to play a selection of music. I was specifically told to play 3 different songs each by 3 different musicians. This was where the Celtic influence came in play. I opened YouTube and just waited to see what was suggested for me. The playlist follows:

ADRIAN VON ZIEGLER

FEAR NO DARKNESS

DREAMTIDE

AWAKE IN A DREAM

BRUNUHVILLE

GUARDIANS OF THE WOODS

WINDS OF FREEDOM

KING OF THE NORTH

GARY STADLER/WENDY RULE

DANCE OF THE WILD FAERIES

ELEMENTAL CHANT (WENDY RULE SOLO)

MIDWINTER

I do want to add that during my whole empowerment ritual, I had 3 of my cats form a triangle around me as I was going through the ritual. I like to add all these little bits of information because it really affirms that my ritual is working on some level.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Magical Talisman

Leave a Reply

