Simple Clarity

THIS IS A REPOST FROM A POEM I WROTE ALMOST 2 YEARS AGO…INSPIRED BY A POEM I HEARD FROM ANGI SULLINS A LONG TIME AGO.

11/29/10 Inspired by a poem I heard..

SIMPLE CLARITY

memories flow gracefully from ones body as the words are written by pen…scars torn open to flow again…hands grasping and embracing..new beginnings start again.

Inspiration is but a butterfly learning to use its wings:)

=================================================================

memories flow gracefully

from one’s body as the

words are written by pen

scars torn open to flow again

hands grasping and embracing

new beginnings, start again

inspiration is but a butterfly

learning to use its wings

free flow words

bleed onto the page

in the book of regret

sadness flows freely

as the madness begins

clarity is sought

in a web spun of dead ends

knowledge is power

of creation or destruction

you pick your poison

pen strokes flee the

paper unnaturally

the words are spun

in the air

creating a spell

to disrupt the flow

of thoughts in my head

fantasy eludes my grasp

as I fight off reality

my relief comes slowly

in the form of a light

a beacon in the never ending

storm of despair

clarity is found again in the

simplest of dreams

where it was there waiting

for me to seek it

peace enfolds me as

the realization sinks in

that I’m not alone

once again,

I’m closer

to truth

that I thought

was lost in trails of

misdirection.

Misdirection disguised

as a fork in the road.

Follow my instincts

and everything works

out as it should.

So the ending is

really a beginning.

A transformation of sorts

Complication becomes

simplification.

It always was.

Just needed to ask the

right questions.

As always, my words written are unknown to me until I read them back. It’s like my muse follows me into enlightenment and types with her fingers through me. Words become sentences and sentences become paragraphs. Simple yet complicated. I can’t describe the feeling. I just feel my fingers type and don’t know what is written until the end. Profound words of wisdom disguised in poetry.

What is your muse and inspiration? Please comment and share.

Until next time, Earth

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry, Ramblings

Leave a Reply

