A MERE DREAM-THOUGHTS FROM 2008

I float on the glimmer of your unshed tears.

Riding the wings of your prayer

Showing me your dreams

Such sadness in your eyes

Let me take my fairy wings and brush it aside.

I cannot give you what you lost.

I can only give you what you lost

I can only give you part of that dream

My hand clasped in yours

Friends always

Twin souls we are

Our Friendship transcends mere boundaries of time and space

Fate likes to make us dance

What a fickle fey she is she

So I leave you this wish

That you’ll never let our friendship go amiss.

I give you a hug

And a whisper of your dream

In hopes that you can finally be free.

1/3/08

Heather Powers-journal entry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

