Spring:)

Spring
Heather Powers

Lady Spring caresses my face
As I dream of sunshine
Old Man Winter’s fingertips
Slowly fade away from my cheek
Young green tendrils push
Through the blanket of snow
Welcoming the sunshine’s warmth
Harsh winter winds
Turn to gentle spring breezes
Sweet smells flowing all around me
Inviting me to dance
As her fingertips brush my face
The feeling of new beginnings flow
Filling my body with a slow rhythm
Mother Nature’s delights await
Her earth bound children
Dreaming, feeling, believing
At odds with my reality
Sleep claims me from the dream
The Mother gently embraces me.
Waiting patiently for me to see
Another glimpse.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

