Ramblings from the Road:)

Rambling from the Road 12/12/09

Randomness finds me

Chaos surrounds me

Dancing in the universe of stars

Looking down at everything below

Reminding me of the insignificance

We are drops in an endless sea.

As the sun shines upon my face,

Warmth through my body

A perfect moment in time

Wind blows through my hair

Primal powers fill me

Feet touch the earth

Reality becomes transparent

My name is cast into the elements

Earthwindwalker finds me

Becomes one with me.

Back to the world I know.

The dancing girl pauses for a moment

Utter clarity fills her consciousness

Meaning of life becomes known to her

Then forgotten, put away in her mind

To surface when wisdom and age comes to her.

Reflection of one’s face in the mirror

Reflection of life in everything

Reflection of spirit within.

Reflection of mind in the written word

Moves in a circle, around us and within us.

The road flows under the wheels

White lines blur as the miles pass

Thoughts fill my mind

Hands and feet move in autopilot

Meaning of life comes to you in this moment.

Dreams are pieces of a story you need to write.

Ideas that creates characters.

Inspirations of a spiritual nature.

You hold your “god” in that view of reality.

Maybe that’s what prophets really are?

They are dream writers.

But the real question is who the dream weavers are?

Blue skies

Perfect winter afternoon

Chill in the air

Breathe in.

Thoughts on reincarnation

Maybe we are all beings from a different plane.

That picks our body in this plane of existence.

That’s why we have memories of different lives.

Because we are actually these people at that time.

Just many spirits or stories in one body at a time

Only a few have the ability to remember those lives.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

