Samhain Thoughts 2009

10/10/09

As Samhain draws near, I can’t help but feel energy flowing in. I’m just on the edge of spiritual epiphany. It’s dancing around the walls of my mind, constantly eluding me; tinkling laughter follows its spinning wake. I think about spider webs…one of nature’s most intimidating creatures but who frankly creates such beautiful masterpieces. This leads me to think about how everyone is spiritually connected to the spider web of life and just doesn’t realize it sometimes. Some days as I meet new friends on here, I wonder what their place is in my web. What strand are the ladies of destiny pulling to get them to find me? Every friend that finds me or I find, ultimately leads to the eerie sense of synchronicity to show itself to me. I instinctively feel that we were meant to meet whether it is a new lesson to be learned or a new healing to be done. I have the instinctive sense to find the light in people and a lot of people I know think they are broken but I give them the faith to fix themselves or try to. I’m not being arrogant about this, I’m just relying on what people tell me that I do to help them even if it just is to say hi how is your day when no one else pays attention to them. I’ve been told by many spiritually inclined people, that I’m destined for something great. That is all good but when I don’t even know what it is…where do I have to go?
I’m hoping that with Samhain enters, that some of my questions will be answered. I’ve had wisps of dreams whispering me answers but they still elude me. I need to write things down as I have them so I have some sort of journal that I can piece together when I’m thinking clearly.
Blessed be to everyone and I hope your Samhain is as enlightening and empowering as mine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings, SPIRITUAL

Leave a Reply

