Song of Sorrow

I was depressed today and started thinking of my grandpa…
so i dragged this out of my archives.
This is for you grandpa. I love you and miss you still:)

Song of Sorrow
By Heather Patrick

I sing a song of sorrow
I sing a song of pain
I sing a song for grandpa
As he leaves this earthly plane.
I sing a song upon the wind
To carry him gently on his way
I sing a song for yesterday
As I sing a song for today.

I sing a song of memory
As he slowly fades away
I sing a song of laughter
To ease the pain it brings.
And hope that he can hear me
As he rides upon the wind.

I sing a song of love
The magic that it brings
And make a wish upon it
So I can have wings
To touch him as he passes me
along his way.

I sing a song of death
Knowing that it’s all okay.
It’s just another road
In his journey
Just another gateway.
From today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

