Strange Madness

Strange madness

By heather patrick

Deep, penetrating eyes looking into my soul

Baring my inner feelings for the world to see.

Submerging me in ecstasy.

What trance am I in??
What dance did I begin?

One simple stare

Brought me there.

Why can�t I resist the animal magnetism,

The primal intensity.

The raw power overwhelms me.

Embracing me in its dark dance.

Lust filled thoughts sending me over the edge.

Does he feel the same for me or is it all a dream?

IF this is self induced madness,

Never bring me into sanity.

The crooked path opens..

Twisting and turning, where does it lead??

I take a step and

Let the truth be laid bare

and take myself there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry

Leave a Reply

